Fleetwood Mac Release New EP

View Comments
Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Fleetwood Mac is making good on their promise to release new songs. They’ve just released an EP, cleverly titled Extended Play, on iTunes. The band has been performing one of their new songs, “Sad Angel” on their current tour.

Singer/songwriter/guitarist Lindsey Buckingham wrote “Sad Angel,” along with two other new tunes — “It Takes Time” and “Miss Fantasy.” The fourth track, “Without You,” was written by Buckingham along with Stevie Nicks, and there’s a very cool story about that song: it was a co-write by Buckingham and singer/songwriter Stevie Nicks before they joined Fleetwood Mac (back when they were called Buckingham-Nicks). 

A post on Fleetwood Mac’s website says the song had been “lost,” but was “happily rediscovered when someone posted an early demo of it on YouTube.”

Extended Play is the first set of new material by Fleetwood Mac since their double album Say You Will in 2003.

– Lee Callahan, JACK-FM, Seattle 

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 322 other followers