Paul McCartney, ‘Kisses On The Bottom’ – Exclusive Interview, Album Stream

Vodpod videos no longer available.
128801309 Paul McCartney, Kisses On The Bottom   Exclusive Interview, Album StreamPhotos: Paul McCartney Weds… Paul set to live stream a performance of songs from his new album on Thursday, February 9. Check back on our Facebook page next week for more information as it becomes available.

To answer the question on everyone’s mind, the album’s title is not a cheeky reference to the derriere. Rather, the phrase “Kisses On The Bottom” comes from the album’s opener “I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter”. Originally made a hit by Fats Waller in 1935, the song opens with the lines “I’m gonna sit right down and write myself a letter and make believe it came from you/I’m gonna write words oh so sweet/They’re gonna knock me off of my feet/A lot of kisses on the bottom, I’ll be glad I got ’em’.”

120 Paul McCartney Reveals Kisses On The Bottom Tracklist & Artwork For New Album

Kisses on the Bottom Tracklist:
01. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
02. Home (When Shadows Fall)
03. It’s Only A Paper Moon
04. More I Cannot Wish You
05. The Glory Of Love
06. We Three (My Echo, My Shadow And Me)
07. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive
08. My Valentine (feat. Eric Clapton)
09. Always
10. My Very Good Friend The Milkman
11. Bye Bye Blackbird
12. Get Yourself Another Fool (feat. Eric Clapton)
13. The Inch Worm
14. Only Our Hearts (feat. Stevie Wonder)

Download More Free MP3s

Listen To Full Albums

Access Additional MP3’s on


More From Jack Seattle FM

Introducing Your New Podcast Network

Listen Live