Space Shuttle Endeavour Takes a Bite Out Of Crime

shuttle Space Shuttle Endeavour Takes a Bite Out Of Crime

When NASA’s shuttle Endeavour landed in Florida Wednesday (June 1) to end its last-ever trip into space, the orbiter also apparently doubled as a crime-fighting machine.

As Endeavour re-entered Earth’s atmosphere and glided toward the runway at Kennedy Space Center at a blistering pace, the orbiter heralded its arrival with two sonic booms — a trademark of all shuttle landings. The shuttle’s sonorous notes woke up a Florida woman who then witnessed two men inside her car in her driveway and called the police, according to the Osceola County Sheriff’s Office.

The fortuitous wake-up call led to the arrest of two men suspected in at least five car burglaries and one residential burglary in the Florida subdivision of Remington.

Officers from the Osceola County Sheriff’s Office responded to a call on Amanda Kay Way in Kissimmee, Fla., at 2:31 a.m. EDT (0631 GMT). Endeavour touched down at NASA’s Shuttle Landing Facility at the Kennedy Space Center at 2:34 a.m. EDT (0634 GMT).

Read more ->

Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From Jack Seattle FM

Callahan Interviews
Introducing Your New Podcast Network Play.it
#NoTime2Sleep

Listen Live